A Witches Remedy For Love

Moon bright, star light.
strong wrist, small twist,
ignore the darkness, ignore the mist


Stir, tap. Stir, tap.
Silver engraved spoon.
In the black, pale face loom.
Snip, snap, Belladonna root.
No Wolfsbane, wolves are cute.
I see a silver arrow shoot.

Stir, tap. Stir, tap.
He loves me, he loves me not
if he doesn’t, let him rot
if he does, if it’s true,
I shall not, just run him through.

Whisper whisper, she’s a witch
throw them all in a ditch
put a curse on the snitch
enough of that, back to black
I commence my tap, tap, tap

silver spoon, I hold tight.                           
 in the black of the night

Will he love me, can it be?
or will his heart remain so free?
I do not know, I do not ask
I just go back, commence my tap

Call me Duffy, call me Plath
All I know, I have no wrath
I am not scorned,
I am not mad
all I know is I am glad

Mine he is, mine he’ll be
After a sip, then we’ll see
if my special brew has worked
in the darkness,
I will lurk. –
then his eyes will fall on I
my hunger will be satisfy- ed
Oh, my witches remedy
Soon you all, you all will see.

Leave a Reply

